DYMC Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Instagram Youtube SVA Blog Follow us on Pinterest

Programs Calendar

2023 Calendar           YTT Brochure           ATT Brochure

  • Telecourses
  • Telecourses
  • Filtered by: All
  • Filtered by: Online
  • Filtered by: Meditation
  • Filtered by: Downingtown
  • Filtered by: Free Programs
  • Filtered by: YTT
  • Filtered by: On The Road
  • Filtered by: Yoga Workshops
  • Filtered by: MTT
  • Filtered by: Holy Days
  • Filtered by: Retreats Weekend
  • Filtered by: Shaktipat
  • Filtered by: Year Long Programme
  • Tuesday, Dec 6, 2022 FREE Join Our Meditation Club
    10:00 - 10:45 am
    Location: Online Teachers: Swami Prajñananda
    Wednesday, Dec 7, 2022 Yoga Wednesday
    5:15 am - 9:00 pm
    Location: Online Teachers: Swami Prajñananda
    Wednesday, Dec 7, 2022 FREE Chant & Meditation
    7:30 - 9:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Sunday, Dec 11, 2022 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
    10:00 - 11:30 am
    Location: ON-SITE or ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Tuesday, Dec 13, 2022 FREE Meditation Made Easy
    5:45 - 7:15 pm
    Location: Online Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Wednesday, Dec 14, 2022 Yoga Wednesday
    5:15 am - 9:00 pm
    Location: Online Teachers: Swami Prajñananda
    Wednesday, Dec 14, 2022 FREE Yoga Philosophy Discussion Group
    5:45 - 7:15 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Satrupananda
    Wednesday, Dec 14, 2022 FREE Chant & Meditation
    7:30 - 9:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Sunday, Dec 18, 2022 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
    10:00 - 11:30 am
    Location: ON-SITE or ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Wednesday, Dec 21, 2022 Yoga Wednesday
    5:15 am - 9:00 pm
    Location: Online Teachers: Swami Prajñananda
    Wednesday, Dec 21, 2022 FREE Yoga Philosophy Discussion Group
    11:00 am-12:30 pm
    Location: Online Teachers: Swami Satrupananda
    Wednesday, Dec 21, 2022 FREE Chant & Meditation
    7:30 - 9:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Sunday, Dec 25, 2022 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
    10:00 - 11:30 am
    Location: On-site or Online Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Tuesday, Dec 27, 2022 Teaching Svaroopa Yoga Online
    2:30 - 4:30 pm
    Location: Online Teachers: Swami Shrutananda and Swami Satrupananda
    Wednesday, Dec 28, 2022 Yoga Wednesday
    5:15 am - 9:00 pm
    Location: Online Teachers: Swami Prajñananda
    Wednesday, Dec 28, 2022 FREE Chant & Meditation
    7:30 - 9:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Thursday, Dec 29, 2022 FREE Join Our Meditation Club
    7:00 - 7:45 pm
    Location: Online Teachers: Swami Prajñananda
    Friday, Dec 30, 2022 - Sunday, Jan 1, 2023 New Year's Shaktipat Retreat
    Program begins at 5:00 pm, last day ends at 11:45 am
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Friday, Dec 30, 2022 - Sunday, Jan 1, 2023 New Year's Shaktipat Retreat
    Program begins at 6:00 pm, Last day ends at 11:45 am
    Location: Online Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Sunday, Jan 1, 2023 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
    10:00 - 11:30 am
    Location: On-Site or Online Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Monday, Jan 2, 2023 Teaching Svaroopa Yoga Online
    6:00 - 8:00 pm
    Location: Online Teachers: Swami Shrutananda and Swami Satrupananda
    Tuesday, Jan 3, 2023 - Tuesday, Jan 31, 2023 Teaching Online Therapeutics - Section B
    2:30 - 5:30 pm
    Location: Online Teachers: Swami Prajňananda & Swami Shrutananda
    Wednesday, Jan 4, 2023 Yoga Wednesday
    5:15 am - 9:00 pm
    Location: Online Teachers: Swami Satrupananda
    Wednesday, Jan 4, 2023 FREE Chant & Meditation
    7:30 - 9:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Sunday, Jan 8, 2023 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
    10:00 - 11:30 am
    Location: On-Site or Online Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Monday, Jan 9, 2023 - Monday, Jan 30, 2023 Teaching Online Therapeutics - Section A
    6:00 - 9:00 pm
    Location: Online Teachers: Swami Shrutananda
    Wednesday, Jan 11, 2023 Yoga Wednesday
    5:15 am - 9:00 pm
    Location: Online Teachers: Swami Prajñananda
    Wednesday, Jan 11, 2023 FREE Chant & Meditation
    7:30 - 9:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Sunday, Jan 15, 2023 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
    10:00 - 11:30 am
    Location: On-Site or Online Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Wednesday, Jan 18, 2023 Yoga Wednesday
    5:15 am - 9:00 pm
    Location: Online Teachers: Swami Prajñananda
    Wednesday, Jan 18, 2023 FREE Chant & Meditation
    7:30 - 9:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Sunday, Jan 22, 2023 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
    10:00 - 11:30 am
    Location: On-Site or Online Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Tuesday, Jan 24, 2023 - Sunday, Jan 29, 2023 Yoga Healing Retreat: On-Site
    Starts at 12:30 pm on the first day, ends at 5:30 pm on the last day
    Location: Lokananda Retreat Center Teachers: Swami Shrutananda & Swami Prajñananda
    Tuesday, Jan 24, 2023 - Sunday, Jan 29, 2023 Yoga Healing Retreat Online
    Starts at 2:00 pm on the first day, ends at 5:30 pm on the last day
    Location: Online Teachers: Swami Shrutananda & Swami Prajñananda
    Wednesday, Jan 25, 2023 Yoga Wednesday
    5:15 am - 9:00 pm
    Location: Online Teachers: Swami Satrupananda
    Wednesday, Jan 25, 2023 - Sunday, Jan 29, 2023 FREE Shishya Seva Week
    Starts at 11:00 am on the first day, ends at 2:30 pm on the last day
    Location: Lokananda Retreat Center Teachers: Ashram Teachers
    Wednesday, Jan 25, 2023 FREE Chant & Meditation
    7:30 - 9:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Saturday, Jan 28, 2023 FREE Newcomers Class
    2:00 - 3:30 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Andrea (Abhati) Wade
    Sunday, Jan 29, 2023 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
    10:00 - 11:30 am
    Location: On-Site or Online Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Wednesday, Feb 1, 2023 Yoga Wednesday
    5:15 am - 9:00 pm
    Location: Online Teachers: Swami Prajñananda
    Wednesday, Feb 1, 2023 FREE Chant & Meditation
    7:30 - 9:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Sunday, Feb 5, 2023 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
    10:00 - 11:30 am
    Location: On-Site or Online Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Monday, Feb 6, 2023 - Sunday, Feb 12, 2023 Therapist TuneUp: Yoga Therapy Treating Pain
    Starts at 12:30 pm on the first day, ends at 11:45 pm on the last day
    Location: Lokananda Retreat Center Teachers: Swami Shrutananda & Swami Prajnananda
    Tuesday, Feb 7, 2023 Teaching Svaroopa Yoga Online
    2:30 - 4:30 pm
    Location: Online Teachers: Swami Prajñananda & Swami Samvidaananda
    Wednesday, Feb 8, 2023 Yoga Wednesday
    5:15 am - 9:00 pm
    Location: Online Teachers: Swami Prajñananda
    Wednesday, Feb 8, 2023 - Sunday, Feb 12, 2023 FREE Shishya Seva Week
    Starts at 11:00 am on the first day, ends at 2:30 pm on the last day
    Location: Lokananda Retreat Center Teachers: Ashram Teachers
    Wednesday, Feb 8, 2023 FREE Chant & Meditation
    7:30 - 9:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Sunday, Feb 12, 2023 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
    10:00 - 11:30 am
    Location: On-Site or Online Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Monday, Feb 13, 2023 - Monday, Mar 13, 2023 Teaching Online Therapeutics - Section B
    6:00 - 9:00 pm
    Location: Online Teachers: Swami Shrutananda
    Tuesday, Feb 14, 2023 - Tuesday, Mar 14, 2023 Teaching Online Therapeutics - Section C
    2:30 - 5:30 pm
    Location: Online Teachers: Swami Shrutananda
    Wednesday, Feb 15, 2023 Yoga Wednesday
    5:15 am - 9:00 pm
    Location: Online Teachers: Swami Prajñananda
    Wednesday, Feb 15, 2023 FREE Chant & Meditation
    7:30 - 9:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Friday, Feb 17, 2023 - Sunday, Oct 15, 2023 Gurudevi's Study Group
    5 weekend retreats in 2023
    Location: Lokananda Retreat Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Saturday, Feb 18, 2023 MahaShivaratri
    The Night of Shiva
    Location: Holy Day information Teachers:
    Sunday, Feb 19, 2023 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
    10:00 - 11:30 am
    Location: On-Site or Online Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Wednesday, Feb 22, 2023 Yoga Wednesday
    5:15 am - 9:00 pm
    Location: Online Teachers: Swami Prajñananda
    Wednesday, Feb 22, 2023 FREE Chant & Meditation
    7:30 - 9:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Sunday, Feb 26, 2023 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
    10:00 - 11:30 am
    Location: On-Site or Online Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Saturday, Mar 4, 2023 - Sunday, Mar 12, 2023 YCT Level 1
    Starts at 5:30 pm on the first day, ends at 1:00 pm on the last day
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Shrutananda & Swami Prajñananda
    Wednesday, Mar 8, 2023 - Sunday, Mar 12, 2023 FREE Shishya Seva Week
    Starts at 11:00 am on the first day, ends at 2:30 pm on the last day
    Location: Lokananda Retreat Center Teachers: Ashram Teachers
    Sunday, Mar 19, 2023 - Friday, Mar 24, 2023 Shavasana Course
    6:30 - 9:00 pm daily for six evenings
    Location: Online Teachers: Swami Prajñananda
    Tuesday, Mar 21, 2023 Teaching Svaroopa Yoga Online
    2:30 - 4:30 pm
    Location: Online Teachers: Swami Shrutananda and Swami Satrupananda
    Tuesday, Mar 28, 2023 - Tuesday, Apr 18, 2023 Teaching Online Therapeutics - Section D
    2:30 - 5:30 pm
    Location: Online Teachers: Swami Prajňananda & Swami Shrutananda
    Wednesday, Mar 29, 2023 - Sunday, Apr 2, 2023 FREE Shishya Seva Week
    Starts at 11:00 am on the first day, ends at 2:30 pm on the last day
    Location: Lokananda Retreat Center Teachers: Ashram Teachers
    Wednesday, Mar 29, 2023 - Sunday, Apr 2, 2023 Foundations of Svaroopa Yoga
    Starts at 12:30 pm on the first day, ends at 12:30 pm on the last day
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Michelle (Kamala) Gross, Swami Prajñananda, and Swami Shrutananda
    Monday, Apr 3, 2023 - Monday, Apr 24, 2023 Teaching Online Therapeutics - Section C
    Starts at 6:30 pm on the first day, ends at 9:30 pm on the last day
    Location: Online Teachers: Swami Shrutananda
    Thursday, Apr 6, 2023 - Thursday, Jun 29, 2023 Leading a Discussion Group
    Starts at 5:00 pm on the first day, ends at 7:00 pm on the last day
    Location: Online Teachers: Swami Samvidaananda
    Saturday, Apr 29, 2023 - Thursday, May 4, 2023 FREE Shishya Seva Week
    Starts at 11:00 am on the first day, ends at 2:30 pm on the last day
    Location: Lokananda Retreat Center Teachers: Ashram Teachers
    Saturday, Apr 29, 2023 - Thursday, May 4, 2023 Yoga Healing Retreat On-Site
    Program begins at 12:30 pm, Last day ends at 5:30 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Shrutananda & Swami Prajñananda
    Saturday, Apr 29, 2023 - Thursday, May 4, 2023 Yoga Healing Retreat Online
    Starts at 2:00 pm on the first day, ends at 5:30 pm on the last day
    Location: Online Teachers: Swami Shrutananda, Swami Prajñananda, & Swami Satrupananda
    Friday, May 5, 2023 Muktananda's Lunar Birthday
    Baba's birthday
    Location: Holy Day information Teachers:
    Friday, May 5, 2023 - Sunday, May 7, 2023 Shaktipat Retreat
    Program begins at 5:00 pm, last day ends at 11:45 am
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Friday, May 5, 2023 - Sunday, May 7, 2023 Shaktipat Retreat
    Program begins at 6:00 pm, last day ends at 11:45 am
    Location: Online Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Tuesday, May 16, 2023 Muktananda's Solar Birthday
    Baba's birthday
    Location: Holy Day information Teachers:
    Friday, May 19, 2023 - Sunday, May 28, 2023 YTT Level 3
    Starts at 5:30 pm on the first day, ends at 12:30 pm on the last day
    Location: Lokananda Retreat Center Teachers: Swami Shrutananda & Swami Prajñananda
    Wednesday, May 31, 2023 Gurudevi's Shaktipat Anniversary
    Gurudevi's Shaktipat Anniversary
    Location: Holy Day information Teachers:
    Wednesday, Jun 21, 2023 International Day of Yoga

    Location: Holy Day information Teachers:
    Wednesday, Jun 21, 2023 - Sunday, Jun 25, 2023 Foundations of Svaroopa Yoga
    Starts at 12:30 pm on the first day, ends at 12:30 pm on the last day
    Location: Lokananda Retreat Center Teachers: Swami Prajñananda, Leslie (Bhakta) Johnson, and Swami Shrutananda
    Monday, Jul 3, 2023 Guru Purnima
    Guru Purnima - the full moon of the Guru
    Location: Holy Day information Teachers:
    Saturday, Jul 8, 2023 - Tuesday, Jul 11, 2023 Vows Prep Retreat
    Starts at 5:30 pm on the first day, ends at 11:45 am on the last day
    Location: Lokananda Retreat Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda & Swami Samvidaananda
    Tuesday, Jul 11, 2023 - Sunday, Jul 16, 2023 Vowed Order Retreat
    Starts at 5:30 pm on the first day, ends at 11:45 am on the last day
    Location: Lokananda Retreat Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Saturday, Jul 15, 2023 Nityananda's Punyatithi
    Nityananda's MahaSamadhi
    Location: Holy Day information Teachers:
    Saturday, Jul 22, 2023 - Sunday, Jul 30, 2023 YCT Level 2
    Starts at 7:00 pm on the first day, ends at 12:30 pm on the last day
    Location: Lokananda Retreat Center Teachers: Swami Shrutananda & Swami Prajñananda
    Wednesday, Aug 2, 2023 - Sunday, Aug 6, 2023 Foundations Review
    Starts at 12:30 pm on the first day, ends at 12:30 pm on the last day
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Michelle (Kamala) Gross & Swami Prajñananda
    Sunday, Aug 6, 2023 - Sunday, Aug 13, 2023 YTT Level 1
    Starts at 5:30 pm on the first day, ends at 12:30 pm on the last day
    Location: Lokananda Retreat Center Teachers: Swami Shrutananda & Swami Prajñananda
    Tuesday, Aug 15, 2023 Muktananda's Shaktipat Anniversary
    Baba's Shaktipat Anniversary
    Location: Holy Day information Teachers:
    Monday, Aug 21, 2023 Nag Panchami
    Cobra Day
    Location: Holy Day information Teachers:
    Tuesday, Sep 5, 2023 - Tuesday, Nov 21, 2023 Leading a Discussion Group
    Starts at 10:00 am on the first day, ends at 12:00 pm on the last day
    Location: Online Teachers: Swami Samvidaananda
    Friday, Sep 15, 2023 - Sunday, Sep 24, 2023 Ending Back Pain
    Program begins at 12:30 pm, last day ends at 11:45 am
    Location: Lokananda Retreat Center Teachers: Swami Shrutananda & Swami Prajñananda
    Thursday, Sep 28, 2023 Ashram Birthday
    Ashram Birthday
    Location: Holy Day information Teachers:
    Friday, Sep 29, 2023 Muktananda's Lunar Punyatithi
    Muktananda's Lunar MahaSamadhi
    Location: Holy Day information Teachers:
    Friday, Sep 29, 2023 - Sunday, Oct 1, 2023 Shaktipat Retreat
    Program begins at 5:00 pm, last day ends at 12:30 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Friday, Sep 29, 2023 - Sunday, Oct 1, 2023 Shaktipat Retreat
    Program begins at 6:00 pm, last day ends at 11:45 am
    Location: Online Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Monday, Oct 2, 2023 Muktananda's Solar MahaSamadhi
    Muktananda's MahaSamadhi
    Location: Holy Day information Teachers:
    Sunday, Oct 8, 2023 - Friday, Oct 13, 2023 Shavasana Course
    6:30 - 9:00 pm daily for six evenings
    Location: Online Teachers: Swami Shrutananda
    Saturday, Oct 21, 2023 - Sunday, Oct 29, 2023 YCT Level 3
    Program begins at 12:30 pm, last day ends at 11:45 am
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Shrutananda & Swami Prajñananda
    Thursday, Nov 2, 2023 - Sunday, Nov 5, 2023 Radical Anatomy for Yogis
    Starts at 5:00 pm on the first day, ends at 12:30 pm on the last day
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Teachers: Swami Shrutananda & Swami Prajñananda
    Monday, Nov 6, 2023 - Sunday, Nov 12, 2023 Embodyment® Yoga Therapy Training
    Starts at 5:30 pm on the first day, ends at 12:30 pm on the last day
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Teachers: Swami Shrutananda & Swami Prajñananda
    Tuesday, Nov 14, 2023 - Sunday, Nov 19, 2023 Yoga Healing Retreat: On-Site
    Program begins at 12:30 pm, Last day ends at 5:30 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Shrutananda & Swami Prajñananda
    Tuesday, Nov 14, 2023 - Sunday, Nov 19, 2023 Yoga Healing Retreat Online
    Starts at 2:00 pm on the first day, ends at 5:30 pm on the last day
    Location: Online Teachers: Swami Prajñananda & Swami Shrutananda
    Wednesday, Nov 15, 2023 Gurudevi Nirmalananda's Birthday
    Gurudevi's Birthday
    Location: Holy Day information Teachers:
    Monday, Nov 27, 2023 - Sunday, Dec 3, 2023 Vichara Therapist Training
    Starts at 5:30 pm on the first day, ends at 12:30 pm on the last day
    Location: Lokananda Retreat Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Saturday, Dec 30, 2023 - Monday, Jan 1, 2024 New Year's Retreat
    Program begins at 5:30 pm, last day ends at 11:45 am
    Location: Lokananda Retreat Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda

    Svaroopa® Yoga

    Consciousness Yoga

    Experience yoga’s promise — the knowing of your own Self as Consciousness-Itself.  Beyond the poses or stress relief, the true goal is the bliss of your own being, named svaroopa in the ancient texts.  Svaroopa® yoga reveals your own Divinity.

    Course Confirmation Dates

    Enroll early for your program, to help us confirm it for you. We publish a Confirmation Date for each of our programs (see the course description). Most of these are 4.5 weeks before the starting date. This makes you able to plan your travel after the program is confirmed. Read more...

    Enrollment Options

    Learn more about our many enrollment options as well as our policies. For individual questions, Turn on Javascript! or call an Enrollment Advisor at 610.806.2119.  We look forward to serving you.